Be Joyful [Part 2]

Image result for joy

The presence of Christ, from the very beginning at His birth, till now was meant to bring JOY. The truth is the church and the world suffer from a saddening lack of old fashion, simple hearted, over flowing, bubbling Christian joy. Paul said to the church, “Rejoice in the Lord always”. To really hear the meaning of that I found I had to say it out loud (Its kind of fun to say bible verses out loud ;)).

But when you look at the average Christian congregation, they look like an audience of bulldogs baptized in lemon juice. They don’t have (or at least they don’t show) Jesus’ JOY.

It is a pity that joy is not as easy to find as trouble. Some people I know look for trouble like it was buried treasure (It is NOT treasure). So glad they are to find it. If you want to be happy, do something every day to make someone happy, even if it is only leaving them alone (that is really hard to do sometimes!!!!).

Jesus wants you to have real joy. Joy that is true joy. Joy that is lasting joy. Joy that is great joy. Jesus said, “Be of good cheer, thy sins be forgiven thee.” “Be of good cheer, it is I, be not afraid.” “Be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” The Bible says, “A merry heart doth good like a medicine” (Old version, so different!) The Bible says, It is good for you to laugh, it is good for you to have joy. If you are happy, some of you need to inform your face…. Its like ‘were you ever happy? Ever?’. Would you just turn to the neighbor next to you and smile. See, it won’t break. Oh, look at all the smiles!!

The joy of Jesus Christ is real joy. It’s lasting joy. It is joy that is unspeakable and
full of glory. It is joy that is unshakable because it is not fragile. It is joy that
will endure the storms of life. It is real joy that transforms the sob of the soul into
a new song. It is joy that heals the broken heart and gives it new life. It is joy that
turns a bitter frown into a radiant smile (Use the radiant smile NOT the bitter frown). It is Jesus’ Joy that turns the deepest despair into the greatest delight.

It is joy that cannot be imitated, it cannot be duplicated, it cannot be purchased, it cannot be bought in a bottle. It is joy that is found in Jesus Christ, for He and He alone is the source of joy.

My next question is, have you lost your joy? Some have. Listen to the Word of God today.

Psalm 27 vs 4-6: I ask only one thing from the Lord. This is what I want:
Let me live in the Lord’s house all my life. Let me see the Lord’s beauty and look with my own eyes at his Temple. During danger he will keep me safe in his shelter. He will hide me in his Holy Tent, or he will keep me safe on a high mountain. My head is higher than my enemies around me. I will offer joyful sacrifices in his Holy Tent. I will sing and praise the Lord.

Thank God for the word and thank Him for the joy of Jesus, the one THAT’S REAL, THAT’S LASTING AND THAT’S ETERNAL.

Jesus said:

John 15:11:“These things have I spoken unto you, that my JOY might be in you and that your joy might be full.”

I want you to see 2 phrases there, “My joy” and “your joy”. Whose joy is it? It’s His joy and He gives it to YOU. The only joy that you can have outside of Jesus Christ, is an earthly joy. People have redefined sin, rather than repent of sin so we can have joy. People are no longer sinners, they are with it. People have just redefined the evil. Whenever we have a national crisis, rather than hold the line in the law, we all change the law to include the corruption of the evil.
People have redefined morality. Rather than denounce homosexuality, we just redefined it is now an acceptable secondary lifestyle (as we know from Beauty and the Beast). And every person who participates in these things can hold their head up high when they walks through the streets of our city.
That’s all synthetic joy. Has it produced happiness? Has it produced lasting joy? NO WAY!!! Things are going down hill. So ladies and gentlemen…

*Cough Cough*

I am saying, IN THE NAME OF JOY & IN THE NAME OF GOODNESS & JOY & IN THE NAME OF JESUS, IT’S TIME FOR GOOD PEOPLE EVERYWHERE TO STAND UP AND SAY STOP!

IT’S OK TO BE HAPPY. It’s alright to smile, it’s alright to laugh, it’s okay to be real. It’s alright to be normal. It’s alright to let the joy of Jesus radiate out of your life, so that you might lift up your head above your enemies and offer sacrifices of joy in the Tabernacle. Even sing praises to the Lord. That DOESN’T mean that it okay for those earthly joys. Also a minor point, But who really wants earthly Joy when you can have REAL AWESOME EPICLY AMAZING JOY THAT’S FROM JESUS!!!!! (I mean really where’s the logic in wanting boring joy?! I mean gosh!)

So be JOYFUL! Spread Jesus’ Joy to someone you know is having a tough time, or is still looking to find the TRUE God!

~Phoenix~

Leave a Reply

